Oban Saints were delighted to be one of over 500 clubs across Scotland receiving @ScottishFA #FootballForAll funding.

Get all the latest news, match reports and photographs from Oban Saints on Derek Black's Blog - Winning In The Rain


Welcome to the website of
A M A T E U R   F O O T B A L L   C L U B
F O R M E D   1 9 6 0

Holders of the Scottish Football Association
 Community Club Quality Mark

Members of the:
Scottish Amateur Football Association
Scottish Youth Football Association
Scottish Women's Football Association
Scottish Amateur Football League
Glasgow and District Youth Football League
Dunbartonshire Football Development League
Scottish Women's Football League
Oban Primary School Football League
Oban Football Development Group

The club runs teams at the following age groups:
Under 8, Under 9, Under 10, Under 11, Under 12, Under 13,
 Under 14, Under 15, Under 16, Under 1
9, Senior Amateurs,
 Veterans and a Ladies/Girls team
For youth team details :

Home Ground:
Mossfield Stadium or Glencruitten Park, Oban  
Club Colours:
Red Jerseys - Red Shorts - White Socks

Alternative Colours:
Navy Jerseys - Navy Shorts - White Socks
White Jerseys - Red Shorts - White Socks



 Argyll and Bute Cup winners 2018/19             

The Oban Saints squad who won the Argyll and Bute Cup on Saturday 4th August, 2018. Back Row L to R: Scott Buchanan (coach), James Ford, Donald Campbell (co-manager), Graham Douglas, Dene Cassells, Paul Carmichael, Jamie Graham, Steven MacLeod, Willie Gemmell (co-manager), Alex Craik, Peter MacCallum (coach), David Buchanan (club secretary). Front Row L to R: Shaun MacIver, Daniel Croarkin,Mattie Rippon, Kerr Newbiggin, Fraser MacFarlane, Aaron McKay, Lewis Cameron,  Scott Maitland, Ruaridh Horne and Kenneth Black. Photo: Derek Black

 Argyll and Bute Cup winners 2017/18             

The Oban Saints squad who won the Argyll and Bute Cup on Saturday 5th August, 2017. Back Row L to R: David Buchanan (club secretary), Alex Craik (manager) Cameron Kerr, Nathan Allan, Jamie Graham, Scott Maitland,Donald Campbell, Willie Gemmell, Keith Millar, David Smith, Graham Douglas, Peter MacCallum (coach). Front row L to R: Kenny Back, Matty Kelly, Ruaridh Horne, Gavin Forgrieve, Fraser MacFarlane, Daniel Croarkin and Marc MacCallum (captain). Missing from the photo is Craig Campbell and Sean Ford. Photo: Derek Black

 Jimmy Marshall Cup winners 2015/16            

The Oban Saints squad who won the Jimmy Marshall Trophy beating St Joseph's FP 2-1 in a thrilling final at Millburn Park, Alexandria on Friday 25th May, 2016. Back Row L to R: David Buchanan (club secretary), Martin Bonar, Jamie Graham, Scott Maitland, Paul Carmichael, Dene Cassells, Thomas McCulloch, Willie Gemmell, Craig MacEwan, Allan MacKay, Myles McAuley, Keith Millar, Alex Craik (manager), Craig Campbell. Front Row L to R: Peter MacCallum (coach), Dougal Graham, man of the match, Paul Kerr, Davie McArthur, Marc MacCallum, captain, Ross Maitland, Dean Smith and two young supporters Rhys Millar and Zander Craik. Photo: Derek Black

 Royal National Mod Cup winners 2015/16      

The Oban Saints squad and some young supporters pictured with the Royal National Mod Cup after their 3-1 win over Glasgow Island on Saturday 10th October, 2015. Back row L to R: David Buchanan (club secretary), Peter MacCallum (coach), Donnie Campbell, Craig MacEwan, Dene Cassells, John MacLeod, pesident of An Comunn Gaidhealach, Thomas McCulloch, Martin Bonar, Willie Gemmell, Jamie Graham, Alex Craik (manager), Keith Millar. Front row L to R: Ross Maitland, Paul Kerr, Scott Maitland, Lewis Cameron, Dougal Graham, Dean Smith and David McArthur. Photo: Kevin McGlynn

 Argyll & Bute Cup winners 2015/16                

The Oban Saints squad who won the Argyll and Bute Cup Tournament held in Lochgilphead on Satuday 8th August 2015. Teams taking part were St Mirren, Campbeltown Pupils, Lochgilphead Red Star, Dunoon, Tarbert, Oban Athletic and Dunoon Athletic. Saints defeated St Mirren 2-0 in the semi final before going on to defeat Oban Athletic 4-0 in the final. Back Row Left to Right - Myles McAuley, Elliot Dougall, Allan MacKay, Lewis Cameron, Shaun MacIver, Thomas McCulloch, Dene Cassells, Donnie Campbell, Craig MacEwan, Alex Craik (manager). Front Row Left to Right Paul Kerr, Matt Kelly, Dean Smith, David Beaton, Ross Maitland, Kevin Keen, David McArthur and Jamie Graham. Photo: Derek Black

 SAFL Premier Division Champions 2013/14   

The Oban Saints squad pictured with the SAFL Premier Division championship trophy after their narrow 2-1 win over Haldane United at Glencruitten on Saturday 31st May, 2015. The trophy was handed over by league president Frank McCann. Back Row Left to right - David Buchanan (club secretary), Iain Jackson (manager), Roy McLuckie, Craig MacEwan, Alex Craik, Myles McAuley, Daniel Cassells, Donnie Campbell, Allan MacKay, Jamie Graham, Dene Cassells, Peter MacCallum, (coach). Front Row Left to Right - Paul Kerr, David McArthur, Colin Carswell, Marc MacCallum, Lewis Cameron, Matt Rippon and Ross Maitland. Photo: Kevin McGlynn

 Jimmy Marshall Cup winners  2013/14           

Saints won the Jimmy Marshall Trophy on Wednesday 28th May, 2015, when they defeated Inverclyde 2-0 at McKenna Park, Govan. Back Row Left to Right - David Buchanan (club secretary), Craig MacEwan Colin Carswell, Alex Craik, Dene Cassells, Allan MacKay, Roy McLuckie, Donnie Campbell, Daniel Cassells, Myles McAuley, Jamie Graham, Iain Jackson (manager), Peter MacCallum (coach). Front Row Left to Right - Ross Maitland, Marc MacCallum, Paul Kerr, David McArthur, Matt Rippon and Lewis Cameron.  Photo: Derek Black

 SAFL Premier Division Champions 2010/11   

The Oban Saints squad pictured with the Scottish Amateur League Premier Division trophy which they won in 2010/11. Back Row Left to Right - Dene Cassells, Myles McAuley, Donnie Campbell, Willie Gemmell, Alex Craik, Tim Woodcock, Graham Douglas, Craig MacEwan, Karl Fitzpatrick, Asen Gaydradzhiev, Paul Carmichael, Innes Paterson. Front Row Left to Right - Jamie Graham, Sean Ford, Marc MacCallum, Keith MacCallum (coach), David Buchanan (club secretary), Keith Millar (captain), Iain Jackson (manager), Peter MacCallum (coach) Ross Maitland, James McMillan and Matt Rippon. Missing from the photo - Allan MacKay, Steven MacLeod and Chris Graham. Photo: Euan Paterson, The Oban Times

Oban Saints are holders of the Scottish Football Association's
Community Club Quality Mark



Oban Saints Football Club
Main Sponsors
Season 2015 - 2016


Oban Saints are sponsored by three local businesses:
sponsor the club's playing kit (home and away), tracksuits,
polo shirts, bags, rain jackets etc
is the hospitality sponsor
sponsors all work done on the club minibus

A34 4EJ
Come down the hill into the town - follow  main street till you come to a roundabout. National flags round it. (Aulay's Bar and the Royal Hotel on your left).
Keep left at roundabout - follow signs for Campbeltown.
Go through a set of pedestrian lights and follow road (400 yards) till you come to a church.
Go left just in front of the church, then 3rd right (before grass football pitch) into Mossfield Avenue.
Follow this road (200 yards) - go left at big blue gates (Mossfield Stadium) then 1st left into Glencruitten Drive.
Follow this road (200 yards) go over a small bridge and you'll come to Oban Lorne Rugby Club where we change. 
Both parks are only a short walk from the rugby club


Oban Lorn RFC where we change          Mossfield Stadium                              Turnstiles at Mossfield
Photos: Jamie Wire - www.nonleaguescotland.co.uk

 Royal honour for Oban Saints secretary       

Oban Saints club secretary David Buchanan was awarded the British Empire Medal (BEM) in 2016 for his service to grass roots football. David was presented with is medal by Lord Lieutenant of Argyll and Bute Patrick Stewart before attending a Royal Garden Party at Holyrood.