AMP Tournament 2010


 The Hamilton Accies under 13 squad along with their coaches, winners of the 2010 AMP Tournament organised by Oban Saints Football Club. Picture Scott Struthers.

Group A Score   Score  
Hamilton Accies 2 v 0 Dumbarton
St Mirren 6 v 0 Fort William
Hamilton Accies 0 v 1 St Mirren
Fort William 1 v 1 Dumbarton
Dumbarton 1 v 2 St Mirren
Fort William 0 v 5 Hamilton Accies

Group B Score   Score  
Kilmarnock 1 v 1 Clyde
Lochgilphead 0 v 0 Oban Saints
Kilmarnock 4 v 1 Lochgilphead
Clyde 5 v 0 Oban Saints
Lochgilphead 0 v 2 Clyde
Oban Saints 0 v 4 Kilmarnock

Semi Final 1 Score   Score  
St Miren 1 v 2 Clyde
Semi Final 2 Score   Score  
Kilmarnock 0 v 0 Hamilton Accies
(Won 4-3 Pens)

Final Score   Score  
Hamilton Accies  3 V 0 Clyde

Angus MacPhee of AMP Electrical Services hands over the trophy and medals to the victorious Hamilton Accies squad.
Photos: Peter Darling

 The Hamilton Accies captain holds aloft the AMP Trophy.

 The Oban Saints committee have a quick meeting before the tournament starts

Clyde, who had played well all day, but just ran out of steam lost 3-0 to Hamilton in the final.

 Kilmarnock lost out 4-3 on penalties to Hamilton in the semi-final after the game had finished 0-0.

The youngsters from St Mirren reached the semi final but were defeated 2-1 by Clyde

 Host club Oban Saints



 Fort William

Action from the Oban Saints v Lochgilphead match which finished 0-0

 Saints and Lochgilphead players wait for a corner to come over.

 Eyes on the ball during the Saints v Lochgilphead match.

 Action from the Clyde v Oban Saints match

Referee Kevin Summers keeps a watchfull eye over proceedins during the Clyde v Saints match 

 Action from the Kilmarnock v Lochgilphead match

 Referee David Dunlop watches the action during the Kilmarnock v Lochgilphead match

 Waiting for the cross to come in during the Kilmarnock v Lochgilphad match